HLM Shortlisted for AJ100 Awards 2024 including AJ100 Employer of the Year

We’re pleased to announce that we’ve been shortlisted in two categories in the AJ100 Awards 2024, ‘Employer of the Year’ and ‘Change-Maker of the Year’.

The AJ100 Survey ranks the top 100 Architectural practices in the UK, which takes into account the size, turnover and number of employees among other factors.

We’re honoured to be among the finalists again this year for Employer of the Year, having won the title in both 2020 and 2021. This year marks the fifth consecutive year of being shortlisted for Employer of the Year, an award which celebrates practices who have shown investment in, and commitment to, the wellbeing and development of staff. In this year’s criteria, particular emphasis was on practice efforts to promote equality, diversity and inclusion throughout the practice.

We’re also delighted that Karen Mosley, Director and former Managing Director at HLM, has been shortlisted in the new category, Change-Maker of the Year. This award has been created to celebrate individuals who have either helped change the culture of their practice, or who are leading change in the wider profession or beyond.

Philip Watson, Chair, Head of Design, commented:

“Karen has been a catalyst for change, tirelessly pushing HLM’s culture to be more inclusive, always championing diversity, and leading initiatives to create new pathways that will bring a broader range of people into our industry. Her unwavering commitment has reshaped our culture, making it more vibrant and inclusive for all.”

Winners of all categories will be announced at the AJ100 Gala Lunch on the 21st of June. Good luck, everyone!

Related posts

22.06.23 | HLM News

HLM Architects in Top 25 Practices of AJ100 2023

Read more
23.09.21 | HLM News

HLM named AJ100 'Employer of the Year' for second year running

Read more
HLM Architects wins AJ100 Sustainability Initiative of the Year 2022
23.06.22 | HLM News

HLM’s Circular Twin Research and Development Project named AJ100’s Sustainability Initiative of the Year 2022

Read more